Philippines : 22 public holidays (8/12)

Philippines Islands
Philippines Islands


The Republic of the Philippines is an archipelagic country with more than 20 public holidays per year. Some of these holidays include Bonifacio Day, Eid'l Fitr, and Rizal Day. The Philippines' Independence Day falls on June 12.

The Philippines mainly has two types of holidays as specified by the Labor Code of the Philippines: "regular holidays" and "special non-working days." There is a difference in the salary received by employees on these two types of holidays. On regular holidays, employees are entitled to 100% of their daily wage even if they don't work. But on special non-working days, employees do not get any pay if they don't work. In addition, if an employee works on a special non-working day, he or she is entitled to an additional payment of 30% of his/her daily wage.

"Philippines" (CC0) via Pixabay

talkKs editorial
Use the comment section to suggest things we might have missed.

Comments 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solve : Which Number is Smaller 0 or 1 ?